The celebrities who will run in the 2022 election


Several artists, athletes and well-known personalities have also submitted their certificates of candidacy (COC) to run in the 2022 elections.

Candidates for the COC include re-election artists or those who have previously held a position.

In Makati, Jhong Hilario will stand for his second term as councilor.

In Manila, Yul Servo will try to wrest the post of deputy mayor from the deputy.

Action star Jerico Ejercito has filed a COC to run for vice-governor of Laguna, in tandem with former journalist Sol Aragones as governor.

In Camarines Sur, Anjo Yllana proposed the COC as a member of Congress. Yllana was first a Quezon city councilor.

In Cebu City, Richard Yap will try again to be elected member of Congress after his loss for the same seat in 2019.

In Victorias City, Negros Occidental, Star Magic artist Javi Benitez, Sue Ramirez’s boyfriend, will run for mayor.

In Nueva Ecija, Jason Abalos also applied as a singer.

In the city of San Juan, Mayor Francis Zamora’s council list includes basketball players James Yap, Ervic Vijandre, Paul Artaid and Don Allado.

Regarding beauty queens, Ali Forbes, finalist at Binibining Pilipinas and former roommate of “Pinoy Big Brother”, filed a COC as Quezon city councilor.

The celebrities who will run in the 2022 election

Beauty queen and actress Marissa del Mar has also applied to represent the OFW (One Filipino Worldwide) party list.

Yesterday, the Talino party list group in Galing ng Pinoy (TGP) was the first to file a COC.

Also added to the list Maria Aurora Marcos, independent candidate.

She admitted that she did not have a political machine but said that she was sincere in her desire to help the people.

She also said she did not intend to step down from the candidacy even though former Senator Bongbong Marcos, who has said he will run for president, is running for president.

Atty. Larry Gadon will also try his spell in the Senate for the third time. He lost his first two senatorial races.

The COC’s filing for the 2022 election will last until Friday, October 8.

Visit our Facebook page for more news updates.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.